October 6, 2022


  • You can delete your BeReal account through your account settings in the mobile app for iPhone and Android.
  • When requested, BeReal will permanently delete your account and its data within 30 days.

BeReal is a social media app that is growing in popularity, in part because it emphasizes posting instant, unfiltered snapshots of users’ real lives. But there are some incidental security and privacy concerns with BeReal, primarily related to the urgency of publishing at certain times. And it’s all too easy to reveal your location in BeReal posts if you don’t disable geolocation.

If you’ve tried BeReal and are ready to switch to another social platform, you can delete your BeReal account using its mobile app for iPhone or Android.

How to delete your BeReal account on iPhone

1. Run it BeReal application.

2. Tap yours account icon in the upper right corner.

3. Touch three-dot menu that appears instead of your account icon.

4. Touch Help followed Contact us.

5. Touch Delete account.

BeReal Contact Us page on iPhone.

It takes about five taps to delete your BeReal account.

Dave Johnson/Insider


6. You can optionally indicate why you want to cancel your account, then tap Yes, I’m sure.

According to BeReal’s privacy policyyour account and all your data will be deleted within 30 days.

How to delete your BeReal account on Android

1. Run it BeReal application.

2. Tap yours account icon in the upper right corner.

3. Touch three-dot menu that appears instead of your account icon.

4. Touch Contact us.

5. Touch Delete my account.

BeReal Contact Us page on Android.

After you delete your account, you will have to wait about a month for your photos to be completely purged from the BeReal network.

Dave Johnson/Insider


6. You can optionally indicate why you want to cancel your account, then tap Yes, I’m sure.

Your account and all your data will be deleted within 30 days, according to BeReal’s privacy policy.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.